Skip To Content

Our Team

Administration and Office Staff

Name Title
Graham Jackson Principal
Derek Harrison Assistant Principal & Social Studies
Rick Dorn  Counsellor
Amanda Crouse Counsellor, Women Empowered
Sharon Campagna Administrative Assistant (Finances, Fees)
Pam Hanson Administrative Assistant (Student Services, Registration)
Kailey Hutton Administrative Assistant (Reception and Attendance)
Valeryia Babuk Librarian


Name Subject
Shawn Andersen Social Studies, Outdoor Education
Craig Baba Language Arts
Denise Barrett Language Arts, Photography & Design
Ken Bishop Science, Industrial Arts
Krystal Blatz Science, Industrial Arts & Physical Education 
Tyler Boychuk Science 
Mitch Buffie Social Studies, Language Arts & Industrial Arts
Stephen Chase Science, Math, Industrial Arts
Lisa Coyne Language Arts, French & Drama
Helen Croll Language Arts, Social Studies & Industrial Arts
Brian Demuynck Band, Pop & Rock, Guitar, Math Support
Wilson Dolan Industrial Arts & Physical Education 
Rick Dorn Science, Computer Technology & Counselling
Cynthia Dyer Home Economics & Gator Learning Support
Stephanie Faught Physical Education, Math, Fit for Life
Wendy Jennings Social Studies, Physical Education, Gator Learning Support
Alexandra Kennedy Science, Physical Education, Fit for Life
Sheena Priddle Art, Drama, Device Photography & Counselling
Shannon Ruivo/Jenny Myers
*We are pleased to have Ms. Myers with us for 8 - 12 weeks during Mrs. Ruivo's absence.
Language Arts, Physical Education & ELL Coordinator
Tim Russell Science, Math, Physical Education & Fit for Life
Moritz Schmidt Social Studies, Physical Education & Computer Technology
Brad Shmyr Math, Guitar
Ian Steinke Math, Physical Education
Ngoc Ton Math, Gator Learning Support
Christine Fowler Social Studies & Gator Learning Support

Support Staff

Name Title
Patti Boucher Educational Assistant
Jennifer Cassie-Morfoot  Educational Assistant
Amanda Murphy Educational Assistant
Suzy Sperling Educational Assistant
Shelley Verlik Educational Assistant
Susan Archer Lunchroom Supervisor
Dan Bernardo Caretaker
Dennis Bigata Custodian
Lisa Buchanan Concession


Lorne Akins Junior High School